Wavespace – Madrigale

Concert with a world premiere by Adrian Mocanu and works by Luigi Nono and Claudio Monteverdi

Sun. 26.11.2023 7:00 pm admission free / introduction 18:30 ical

Cologne, Studio des Ensemble Musikfabrik

Sara Cubarsi

18:30 | Introduction with Erwin Roebroeks (EN/DE)

Adrian Mocanu il canto della foresta (2023) world premiere
for trumpet and electronics

Luigi Nono La lontananza nostalgica utopica futura Madrigal for several “caminantes” by Gidon Kremer (1988)
for violin solo and 8 magnetic tapes

Claudio Monteverdi Ohime dov’è il mio ben (1619) for baroque violin and electronics from Libro VII de madrigali, set up for wave field synthesis system

Marco Blaauw, trumpet
Sara Cubarsi, violin, baroque violin

Concerts with the Wave Field Synthesis System of The Game of Life Foundation, Den Haag