Montagskonzert / Risonanze Scordate

Montagskonzert curated by Sara Cubarsi

Mon. 02.03.2020 8:00 pm Admission free ical

Cologne, Studio of Ensemble Musikfabrik

Nicola MatteisFantasia in C Moll (1720) for violin solo

Nicola Vicentino – 3 enharmonic madrigals from Nicola Vicentino’s treatise ‘L’ antica musica ridotta alle moderna prattica’ (1555) (Diminuitions ornamented and adapted for 2 violins and electric keyboard by Sara Cubarsi)

Wolfgang von Schweinitz – Plainsound Etude No. 2 from Three Just Intonation Studies based on a flexible non-tempered 11-limit 31-tone scale, op. 58 (2013/14) for violin solo

Giacinto ScelsiDuo for violin und cello (1965) 1st movement intenso, vibrante

H.I. Franz BieberHarmonia Artificiosa-Ariosa, Partita VII (1696) for 2 Violas d’amore and continuo

Olga Neuwirth …risonanze?… (1996/97) for viola d’amore

Béla Bartók – selection from Mikrokosmos (1940) (adapted for amplified clavichord and baroque violin)

Marc Sabat 2. Sun from “Streams barely in winter” (2019) for two violins

Marc Sabat / J. S. BachBach Intonazioni – Adagio BWV 1003 (2010-2019) for violine solo with ‘violin bordun’ counterpoint

J. S. Bach – Fuga (Ricercata) a 6 from the Musical Offering BWV 1079

James Tenney Harmonium #5 (1978) for string trio

Sara Cubarsi, violin, viola d’amore, baroque violin
Hannah Weirich, violin, viola d’amore, viola
Ulrich Löffler, keyboard
Dirk Wietheger, cello
Lea Letzel, spatial installtion and light

Sara Cubarsi is the curator of this concert.