Ensemble Musikfabrik at the MaerzMusik Festival of the Berliner Festspiele with compositions for wind instruments and percussion

Fri. 24.03.2023 8:00 pm ical

Berlin, Haus der Berliner Festspiele


Contemplations into the Radical Others

Jing WangYan (2016)
for shell horn solo

Mazyar KashianRondo de Facto (2020)
for one pebble

Lucia DlugoszewskiSpace is a Diamond (1970)
for trumpet solo

Hans-Joachim Hesposli-lá (1996)
for two alphorns

Tamara Millerna rua – uma bola e um sol pobre – revira no lixo (2022)
for percussion and cornet

Hans-Joachim HesposRuhil (1985)
for cornet, tenor horn and trombone

Lucia DlugoszewskiTender Theatre Flight Nageire (1978)
for brass quintet and percussion

Christine Chapman, shell horn, alphorn, horn
Marco Blaauw, trumpet, cornet
Matthias Spengler, trumpet, cornet
Bruce Collings, tenor horn, trombone
Maxime Morel, bass trombone, alphorn
Dirk Rothbrust, percussion
Ramón Gardella, percussion

“Contemplations into the Radical Others” is a long-term project of MaerzMusik in cooperation with the Erick Hawkins Dance Company, Ensemble Musikfabrik, Agnese Toniutti and many others.

Sponsored by the Kulturstiftung des Bundes.