Wolfgang Rihm: Astralis

harmonia mundi


Sieben Passions-Texte (2001-2006) for six voices
1. Tristis est anima mea
2. Ecce vidimus eum
3. Velum templi scissum est
4. Tenebrae factae sunt
5. Caligaverunt oculi mei
6. Recissit pastor noster
7. Aestimatus sum

8. Astralis (“Über die Linie” III) (2001) for small choir, cello and two timpani (2001)

Fragmenta passionis (1968) Five motets for mixed choir a capella
9. And they all forsook him, and fled
10. They all say unto him: ‘Let him be crucified’
11. ‘Father, forgive them: for they know not what they do.’
12. Jesus, when he had cried again with a loud voice, yielded up the ghost
13. Truly this was the Son of God

Rias Kammerchor
Hans-Christoph Rademann, conductor

Ensemble Musikfabrik (Astralis):
Rie Miyama, percussion
Dirk Wietheger, violoncello