National Concert Hall

Chamber music pieces curated by Ann Cleare

Wed. 01.06.2022 n/n ical

Dublin, National Concert Hall

Enno Poppe – Haare (2014) for violin solo
Commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik, supported by Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes NRW

Rebecca Saunders – The Underside of Green (1994) for clarinet, violin and piano

Judith Ring – whispering the turmoil down (2007) for clarinet and electronics

Seán Ó Dálaigh – Piano Trio (2007)

Simon Mawhinney – Solo Fingers 2 (2019 for piano solo

Ann Cleare – Fossil Lights (2020-21) for clarinet, violin, violoncello and piano – Irish premiere – Commissioned by  The National Concert Hall, Dublin and The Office for Public Work, Ireland

Galina Ustvolskaya – Duo (1964) for violin and piano

Carl Rosman, clarinet
Ulrich Löffler, piano
Hannah Weirich, violin
Dirk Wietheger, violoncello