Muziekgebouw aan’t IJ

Pieces by Peter Eötvös, Johannes Brahms, Heiner Goebbels, Klas Torstensson and Frank Zappa

Thu. 10.01.2013 8:15 pm ical

Amsterdam, Muziekgebouw aan’t IJ

Blaauw, Marco © Janet Sinica

Frank Zappa | Big Swifty

Frank Zappa | t’Mershi Duween

Klas Torstensson | Four Brass Links
(2003) | for trumpet, horn and trombone

Heiner Goebbels | Herakles 2 (1992)
for five brass instruments, percussion and sampler

Johannes Brahms | Horntrio op. 40 (1865)
for horn, violin and piano

Péter Eötvös | Snatches of a conversation (2001)
for doublebell trumpet and ensemble

Marco Blaauw | doublebell trumpet
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Bas Wiegers | conductor

Concert introduction: 19.15 pm