Muziekgebouw aan ‘t Ij | Zappa’s tapes

Pieces by Edgard Varèse and Frank Zappa.

Thu. 13.04.2017 8:15 pm ical

Amsterdam, Muziekgebouw aan 't Ij

Edgard Varèse | Ionisation (1929–1931) for 13 drummers

Edgard Varèse | Poème électronique (1958) for tape

Works by Frank Zappa from the recordings Zappa in New York, One Size Fits All and Studio Tan

Ulrich Löffler, keys
Frank Wingold, electric guitar
Christopher Brandt, electric bass
Dirk Rothbrust, percussion, conductor (Zappa)
Paul Jeukendrup, sound direction
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Carl Rosman, conductor (Varèse)
Ali N. Askin, arrangements

Introductory talk at 19.15

This program was supported by Kunststiftung NRW during Campus Musikfabrik.


Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden