Musikfabrik im WDR 71

With pieces by Peter Eötvös and world premieres by Alex Nante and Malika Kishino

Sun. 15.09.2019 8:00 pm ical

Cologne, WDR Funkhaus am Wallrafplatz

Introduction and presentation Linkage! project at 19.20 pm

Alex Nante | Las noches de las piedras (2018/2019) for ensemble – world premiere

Peter Eötvös | Secret Kiss (2018/2019) for narrator and ensemble – selection of texts by Mari Mezei from Silk, novel by Alessandro Baricco – commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik und Kunststiftung NRW, Gageego Ensemble Gothenburg, Casa da Música Porto, Plural Ensemble Madrid, Bunka Kaikan Tokyo and MÜPA Budapest

Malika Kishino | Naki-Ryu (Flutter Echo) (2018) for oboe solo – world premiere – Commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik, sponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of NRW

Peter Eötvös | Sonata per sei (2006) for two pianos, three drums and sampler keyboard

Ryoko Aoki, narrator
Peter Veale, oboe
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Peter Eötvös, conductor