Musica Viva

Intermezzi (worlde premiere) and further pieces by Georges Aperghis

Sat. 17.03.2018 5:00 pm ical

Munich, Studio 1 im Funkhaus des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Part 1

Georges Aperghis | Faux mouvement (1995) for string trio

Georges Aperghis | À bout de bras (1989) for oboe and clarinet

Georges Aperghis | Fuzzy-Trio (2006) for violin, piano and drums

Georges Aperghis | Récitation 9 (1978) for voice

Georges Aperghis | Requiem furtif (1998) for violin and clave

Georges Aperghis | Trio (1996) for clarient, violoncello and piano


Part 2

Georges Aperghis | Intermezzi (2016) for ensemble – world premiere – Commissioned by musica viva of the Bayerischer Rundfunk, supported by Kunststiftung NRW during Campus Musikfabrik

Carl Rosman, Voice
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Bas Wiegers, Musical supervision