Montagskonzert | The View From Afar

With pieces by Yoko Ono, Alvin Luvier and Frederic Rzewski.

Mon. 11.02.2019 8:00 pm ical

Cologne, Studio des Ensemble Musikfabrik

Introduction by Melvyn Poore at 9.15 pm

Jackson Mac Low | Hotel* Movie (1961/71)

Alvin Lucier | I Am Sitting in a Room (1969)

Yoko Ono | Body Sound Tape Piece (1964)

John White | Drinking and Hooting Machine (1968)

Yoko Ono | Number Piece II (1961)

Frederic Rzewski | Les Moutons de Panurge (1968)

Carl Rosman, saxophone and voice
Bruce Collings, trombone
Benjamin Kobler, keys
Ulrich Löffler, keys
Melvyn Poore, tuba and voice
Hannah Weirich, violin and voice

Admission free

Melvyn Poore is curator of this concert.