Montagskonzert | Am Horizont

Montagskonzert, curated by Axel Porath

Mon. 19.10.2015 8:00 pm ical

Cologne, Studio des Ensemble Musikfabrik

Axel Porath

Franz Schubert | excerpts of “Die schöne Müllerin“ (1823) | Version for viola and accordion by Margit Kern and Axel Porath

Wolfgang Rihm | Am Horizont (1991) | Scene for violin, violoncello and accordion

Klaus Huber | Winter Seeds (1993/2015)
world premiere of the new version for accordion and string trio by Margit Kern

Wolfgang Rihm | Fetzen 4 (2004) | for viola and accordion

Toshio Hosokawa | Threnody – to the victims of Tohoku Earthquake 3.11 (2011) for viola solo

Margit Kern, accordion
Hannah Weirich, violin
Axel Porath, viola
Dirk Wietheger, violoncello
Bernt Hahn, recitation

This concert is curated by Axel Porath.