Montagskonzert – is postponed to January 9, 2023!

Programme curated by the violinist Hannah Weirich with, among others, two world premieres by Federico Perotti and Żaneta Rydzewska.

Mon. 16.05.2022 8:00 pm Admission free ical

Cologne, Studio of Ensemble Musikfabrik

Weirich, Hannah © Janet Sinica

Sarah Nemtsov – deconstructions (2003)
two movements for violin and piano

Federico PerottiFantasia di un vento lontano (2022) world premiere
for flute, violin, percussion and piano

Francesco FilideiLied per violino (2020) German premiere
Commissioned by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia and Ensemble Musikfabrik

Rebecca SaundersDuo (1996, rev. ’99)
for Violin and Piano

Żaneta RydzewskaFanfare (2022) world premiere
for flute, violin, piano and percussion

Helen Bledsoe, flute
Hannah Weirich, violin and curator
Ulrich Löffler, piano
Dirk Rothbrust, percussion

Due to the limited number of places we ask for registration by mail to

To ensure a safe concert for all participants, the 3G rule will apply. Therefore, we ask that you bring proof of vaccination, proof of recovery, or a daily citizen’s test. Additionally, the mask requirement will continue to apply during the concert.