Programme curated by violinist Sara Cubarsi with compositions by Beethoven, Schweinitz and Biber

Mon. 07.03.2022 8:00 pm Admission free ical

Cologne, Studio of Ensemble Musikfabrik

Sara Cubarsi

Wolfgang von SchweinitzPlainsound Etudes (2013–14) Three Just Intonation Studies based on a flexible non-tempered 11-limit 31-tone scale op.58
for violin solo

Heinrich von BiberSonata II in D dorian, C 139
for violin and double bass

Wolfgang von SchweinitzPlainsound Study 1, op. 61a (2015)  The Two Diatonic Divisions of the Major Third Presented in the Dorian Mode
for violin and double bass

Ludwig van BeethovenStringquartet in A minor, op. 132, Nr 3 (1825) Molto Adagio – Andante (in just intonation, notated by Marc Sabat), Heiliger Dankgesang eines Genesenen an die Gottheit, in der lydischen Tonart

Wolfgang von SchweinitzPlainsound String Quartet „Holy Howl“, I. Movement, in 19-limit Just Intonation, op. 57 (2011–12)

Sara Cubarsi, violin and curator
Hannah Weirich, violin
Axel Porath, viola
Dirk Wietheger, violoncello
Jonathan Heilbron, double bass

The 2G regulation applies and masks must be worn, also during the concert. Due to the limited number of seats, we kindly ask you to register by email to