Ernst von Siemens Musikpreis

Ernst von Siemens Musikpreises 2019 award ceremony

Fri. 07.06.2019 7:30 pm ical

Munich, Prinzregententheater

Award ceremony of Ernst von Siemens Music Prize 2019 for Rebecca Saunders

closed event

Annesley Black | tolerance stacks (2016) for five musicians (Soprano, 2 Saxophones, Percussion and piano/Synthesizer), live-elektronics, playback and media-installation

Ann Cleare | on magnetic fields (2011-2012) for two violins and chamber ensemble

Mithatcan Öcal | Birds with Beards (2019) for ensemble – world premiere

Rebecca Saunders | Skin (2015-16) for soprano und 13 instruments

Juliet Fraser, soprano
Hannah Weirich, violin
Sarah Saviet, violin
Enno Poppe, conductor
Ensemble Musikfabrik