Acht Brücken – Solos for percussion

Pieces by Rebecca Saunders and Karlheinz Stockhausen.

Thu. 03.05.2018 6:00 pm ical

Cologne, Kölner Philharmonie

Introduction with Louwrens Langevoort and Rebecca Saunders: 5:30 pm, gallery

Rebecca Saunders | Dust (2017/18) a modular solo composition – World Premiere – Dedicated to Dirk Rothbrust and Christian Dierstein. Commissioned by ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln and Ensemble Musikfabrik, supported by Ministerium für Kultur und Wissenschaft des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen.

Karlheinz Stockhausen | Zyklus Nr. 9 (1959) for one percussionist

Each piece will be performed in two different versions.

Dirk Rothbrust, percussion
Christian Dierstein, percussion