Acht Brücken – Musik für Köln

World premiere by Julien Jamet and pieces by Harvey, Saunders, Eötvös and Chin.

Tue. 02.05.2017 8:00 pm ical

Cologne, Sartory-Saal

Jonathan Harvey | Sprechgesang (2007) for oboe and English horn solo and ensemble

Rebecca Saunders | Bite (2016) for solo flute
German premiere

Peter Eötvös | Snatches of a conversation (2001) for double-bell trumpet in C and ensemble

Julien Jamet | Glossomanie (2017) for double-bell trumpet
commissed by ACHT BRÜCKEN | Musik für Köln, supported by the Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung
world premiere

Unsuk Chin | Cantatrix Sopranica (2004/5) for two sopranos, countertenor and ensemble

Piia Komsi, soprano
Emily Hindrichs, soprano
Guilhem Terrail, countertenor
Helen Bledsoe, flute
Peter Veale, oboe, English horn
Marco Blaauw, double-bell trumpet
Christine Chapman, voice (Eötvös)
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Peter Rundel, conductor

Supported by the Ministry for Families, Children, Youth, Culture and Sports of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia.