NOW! Prismen | Hymnos

Joint concert with Essener Philharmoniker and Philharmonischer Chor Essen

Do. 05.11.2015 20:00 Uhr ical
Fr. 06.11.2015 20:00 Uhr ical

Essen, Philharmonie Essen, Alfried Krupp Saal

Giancinto Scelsi | Hymnos (1963) | for organ and two orchestras

*Georg Friedrich Haas | Concerto grosso Nr. 2 (2014) | for chamber ensemble and orchestra | German premiere

Maurice Ravel | 1st and 2nd suite from the ballett „Daphnis et Chloé“ (1911/13) | for orchestra

Roland Maria Stangier | organ
Philharmonischer Chor Essen
*Ensemble Musikfabrik
Essener Philharmoniker
Peter Rundel | conductor

An event by Philharmonie Essen
sponsored by Kunststiftung NRW