Wolfgang Rihm | Astralis

Sieben Passions-Texte

for six voices (2001-2006)

01. Tristis est anima mea
02. Ecce vidimus eum
03. Velum templi scissum est
04. Tenebrae factae sunt
05. Caligaverunt oculi mei
06. Recissit pastor noster
07. Aestimatus sum

08. Astralis ("Über die Linie" III)

for small choir, cello and two timpani (2001)

Fragmenta passionis

Five motets for mixed choir a capella (1968)

09. And they all forsook him, and fled
10. They all say unto him: 'Let him be crucified'
11. 'Father, forgive them: for they know not what they do.'
12. Jesus, when he had cried again with a loud voice, yielded up the ghost
13. Truly this was the Son of God

Rias Kammerchor                 
Hans-Christoph Rademann | conductor

Ensemble Musikfabrik (Astralis):
Rie Miyama | percussion
Dirk Wietheger | violoncello

    Wolfgang Rihm