New Music Dublin

02.03.2019 07:30 pm
Dublin, National Concert Hall

Michael Wertmüller | antagonisme contrôlé (2013/14) for saxophone,
drums, bass and ensemble - Commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik and Kunststiftung NRW, supported by Pro Helvetia

Frank Zappa | The Black Page
The Black Page #1
The Black Page #2
Revised Music for low budget orchestra
Lemme Take You To The Beach

Echidna’s Arf (Of You)
Don’t You Ever Wash That Thing?

Peter Brötzmann, saxophone (Wertmüller)
Marino Pliakas, bass (Wertmüller)
Frank Wingold, electric guitar (Zappa)
Christopher Brandt, bass (Zappa)
Ulrich Löffler, keys (Zappa)
Dirk Rothbrust, drums (Wertmüller/Zappa) / Leitung (Zappa)
Ensemble Musikfabrik

Christian Eggen, conductor (Wertmüller)
Paul Jeukendrup, sound direction


New Music Dublin