Muziekgebouw aan 't Ij | Zappa's tapes

13.04.2017 08:15 pm
Amsterdam, Muziekgebouw aan 't Ij

Edgard Varèse | Ionisation (1929–1931) for 13 drummers

Edgard Varèse | Poème électronique (1958) for tape

Works by Frank Zappa from the recordings Zappa in New York, One Size Fits All and Studio Tan

Ulrich Löffler, keys
Frank Wingold, electric guitar
Christopher Brandt, electric bass
Dirk Rothbrust, percussion, conductor (Zappa)
Paul Jeukendrup, sound direction
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Carl Rosman, conductor (Varèse)
Ali N. Askin, arrangements

Introductory talk at 19.15

This program was supported by Kunststiftung NRW during Campus Musikfabrik.

Ensemble Musikfabrik | Frank Zappa - The Black Page #1 (Excerpt)