Musikfest Berlin | Matinee: 15 Solos

10.09.2017 11:00 am
Berlin, Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie

11.00 am                           

Georges Aperghis Damespiel (2011) for bass clarinet solo*

Liza Lim The green Lion eats the Sun (2014) for double bell euphonium solo 

Johannes Schöllhorn grisaille (2013) for violoncello solo*

Vykintas Baltakas Pasaka – Ein Märchen (1995-1997) for piano solo

Liza Lim Axis Mundi (2012-13) for bassoon solo*

John Zorn | Merlin (2016) for trumpet solo*



12.20 am

Rebecca Saunders | fury (2005) for double bass solo

Enno Poppe | Haare (2013/14) for violin solo*

Rebecca Saunders | shadow (2013) for piano solo

Enno Poppe | Fell (2016) for drums solo*

Rebecca Saunders | Bite (2016) for flute solo*



01.50 pm

George Lewis Oraculum (2016) for trombone solo - German Premiere*

Toshio Hosokawa | Three Essays (2014) for oboe solo*

Tansy Davies | Song Horn - for singing horn player (2017) World Premiere*

Enno Poppe | Filz solo  (2017) for viola Solo- World Premiere**


*Commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik, supported by Ministerium für Familie, Kinder, Jugend, Kultur und Sport des Landes Nordrhein-Westfalen

** Commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik and Kunststiftung NRW.

A Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin event