Musikfest Berlin

08.09.2019 05:00 pm
Berlin, Philharmonie, Kammermusiksaal

Helmut Lachenmann | Berliner Kirschblüten (2017) for piano solo

Helmut Lachenmann | Marche fatale (2016/17) for piano solo

Toshio Hosokawa | Birds Fragments III (1990) for shô and flute (bass-flute and piccolo)

Toshio Hosokawa | Birds Fragments II (1989) for shô and percussion

Peter Eötvös | Secret Kiss (2018) for narrator and ensemble - texts selected by Mari Mezei from Silk, a novel by Alessandro Baricco - commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik and Kunststiftung NRW, Gageego Ensemble Gothenburg, Casa da Música Porto, Plural Ensemble Madrid, Bunka Kaikan Tokyo and MÜPA Budapest

Peter Eötvös | Sonata per sei (2006) for three pianos and three percussionists

Mayumi Miyata, shô
Ryoko Aoki, narrator
Ulrich Löffler, piano
Helen Bledsoe, flute
Dirk Rothbrust, percussion

Ensemble Musikfabrik
Peter Eötvös, conductor

Tickets via