Musikfabrik im WDR 71

15.09.2019 08:00 pm
Köln, WDR Funkhaus am Wallrafplatz

Introduction and presentation to Linkage! project at 19.20 pm

Alex Nante | Las noches de las piedras (2018/2019) for ensemble - world premiere

Peter Eötvös | Secret Kiss (2018/2019) for narrator and ensemble -  selection of texts by Mari Mezei from Fragments from Silk, novel by Alessandro Baricco - commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik und Kunststiftung NRW, Gageego Ensemble Gothenburg, Casa da Música Porto, Plural Ensemble Madrid, Bunka Kaikan Tokyo and MÜPA Budapest voice

Malika KishinoNaki-Ryu (Flutter Echo) (2018) for oboe solo - world premiere - Commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik, sponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of NRW

Peter Eötvös | Sonata per sei (2006) for two pianos, three percussionists and sampler keaboard

Peter Veale, oboe
Ryoko Aoki, narrator
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Peter Eötvös, conductor