Mit fremden Ohren gehört

Yiran Zhao is city composer of Unna and during her residence she is dealing with "one's own" and the "foreign".

Gérard Grisey | Stèle (1995) for two drummers and light 

Ole Hübner | this place (2015) for bass flute and audio-/ videotape 

Yiran Zhao | OBSERVABLES (2016) for three performers, three viewers and light 

Georges Aperghis |Récitation 9 (1978) for voice solo

Carola Bauckholt |langsamer als ich dachte (1990) for violoncelloe, percussion and slide projection 

Georges Aperghis | Récitation 14 (1978) for voice solo

Carola Bauckholt | Humus (2011) for bass flute, bass clarinet, horn and six organ pipes 

Yiran Zhao | Kōng (2017/18) für Video und Ensemble - World Premiere

The project "citycomposer of Unna" is enabled by Sybill-Westendorp-Stiftung and Kulturstiftung der Sparkasse UnnaKamen.

Ein Interview mit Yiran Zhao

Kōng by Yiran Zhao performed by Ensemble Musikfabrik