Hausfest | 20 Jahre Kultur im Mediapark

21.05.2016 02:00 pm
Köln, KOMED_Haus

Brian Ferneyhough | Time and Motion Study I (1971-77) for bass clarinet solo

Georg Friedrich Haas | I can't breathe (2015) for trumpet solo
comissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik, supported by the North Rhine-Westphalia Ministry for Families, Children, Youth, Culture and Sport

Olivier Messiaen | Le courlis cendré  (1956–58) for piano solo

John Cage | in a landscape  (1948) for piano solo

Salvatore Sciarrino | Tre Notturni brillianti (1974-75) for viola

Gijsbrecht Royé | Untitled (1989) for bassoon olo
german peremiere

Timothy McCormack | KILN I (2014) for double bass clarinet, trombone and percussion
world premiere

Scott Fields | The Assassination of a Mohave Desert Phone Booth (2016) for ensemble
world premiere

Kaija Saariaho | Sept Papillons (2000) for violoncello

Gerhard Stäbler | Change (2013) for a speaker

Michel van der Aa | Memo (2003) for violin and portable tape recorder

Ole Hübner | This Place (2015) for bass flute with video

Heinz Holliger | Studie über Mehrklänge (1971) for oboe solo

Tom Johnson | Tilework (2005) for trombone solo

Nicolaus A. Huber | Solo mit Koonstück (2000) for tuba solo

Karlheinz Stockhausen | Zyklus (1959) for percussion solo

Stefano Gervasoni | Strepito e Garbuglio  (2015) for double bass
German premiere

Ensemble Musikfabrik

Free admission

Amongst other events of further institutions of Mediapark 7, for exemaple SK Stiftung Kultur, KOMED, Photographische Sammlung or VHS.

Hausfest is financed by MedienStiftung Kultur.