Budapest MüPa

17.09.2019 08:00 pm
Budapest MüPa, Palast der Künste

Alex Nante | Las noches de las piedras (2019) for ensemble - hungarian premiere

Peter Eötvös | Secret Kiss (2018/2019) for narrator (Japanese female voice) and ensemble - text selection by Mari Mezei from Fragments from Silk, novel by Alessandro Baricco - commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik and Kunststiftung NRW, Gageego Ensemble Gothenburg, Casa da Música Porto, Plural Ensemble Madrid, Bunka Kaikan Tokyo and MÜPA Budapest voice

Malika Kishino | Naki-Ryu (Flutter Echo) (2018) for oboe solo - hungarian premiere - commissioned by Ensemble Musikfabrik, sponsored by the Ministry of Culture and Science of North-Rhine Westphalia

Peter Eötvös Sonata per sei (2006) for 2 pianos, 3 percussionists and sampler keyboard

Ryoko Aoki, narrator
Peter Veale, oboe
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Peter Eötvös, conductor