Musikfest Berlin

09.09.2017 07:00 pm
Berlin, Kammermusiksaal der Philharmonie

Rebecca Saunders | new piece (2016/17) for soprano and spatialised ensemble
After a text by James Joyce (Molly Bloom’s Monologue aus: Ulysses)
world premiere

Harrison Birtwistle | Cortege, a ceremony for fourteen musicians in memory of Michael Vyner (2007)

Harrison Birtwistle | 26 Orpheus Elegies (2003-04) for oboe, harp and counter tenor

Donatienne Michel-Dansac, soprano
Andrew Watts, counter tenor
Peter Veale, oboe
Mirjam Schröder, harp
Ensemble Musikfabrik
Enno Poppe, conductor

A Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin event

New work by Rebecca Saunders:
Composition commission and production Berliner Festspiele / Musikfest Berlin with kind support of the Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung.
The ensemble work for the development of the composition was funded by Kunststiftung NRW as part of Campus Musikfabrik.